This isn’t good-bye…

Over two years ago, I jumped head first into the blogging world with ZERO knowledge of what I was doing. It was really the first time I started something and stuck to it. I worked hard and created a safe place I could shout from the rooftops about the books I loved and the authors that awed me. I learned a lot about myself and what I was capable of doing. I didn’t do it alone, though. This community opened my mind to a whole new world. Through it, I made lasting friendships that will stand the test of time and learned grace and professionalism from my peers.

I’m still a reader. I’m still a blogger. I always will be.

Reading and sharing about the books I love is something I will continue to do, simply because amazing writing inspires me. I love being drug through the trenches during emotional reads or when my mouth drops in shock after reading a dark scene for the first time. Characters still become a part of my world, and their struggles still weigh on my heart, just as they always have. I will always be a champion for books that give me these emotions, even now that I am no longer posting on this page.

Today, I announce with a heavy heart that I’m leaving behind the blogging part of my journey, but this isn’t good-bye—it’s just time for my next chapter. In January, I’m publishing my debut novel (Deceit in Bloom), and I can’t tell you how excited I am to jump into the world of a self‑published author. I hope you will look for it!

I am thankful to anyone who has followed along with my blog. I’m happy if I ever helped you find a book that will stay with you forever. I’m proud of what I’ve created while blogging, and everything that gives me strength for my new chapter.

❤ Jennifer Michael


Once upon a time there was a girl (me) who was a voracious reader but whom was also forced to stay home due to her health – and this frustrated her! She knew that although reading was a very good way to spend her time (as opposed to watching television or something along those lines), she was also feeling a bit isolated and worried her brain would turn to mush if she didn’t do something about it!

Then one day the girl saw a message on Facebook requesting that anybody interested in reviewing books for a blog to please be in touch. The girl thought, “Ah-ha, this is something I can do that will force my brain to keep working the way I want it to!”

And a book blogger was born!

Through my tenure with Rant and Rave about Raunch Book Blog, I have developed some friendships that I truly feel will be life-long. I have interacted with a lot of really great people and have read some truly amazing books! I cannot tell you how much these connections mean to me and will continue to remain important in my life, post-blog.

As time has gone by, I have continued to pursue other ways to keep my brain from getting mushy and am now quite sure I can continue to keep it on the right track (that blogging began so many months ago -the day I first wrote to and “met” Jenn, one of those lifetime relationships I’m sure I am destined to have in my life forever).

Although it feels surreal to say goodbye to the blog, it also feels like, at least for now, that it’s okay to say, “So long!” I too am very proud of the work we have done in making this a place readers can reference to find wonderful books to read and learn about upcoming releases. It is a site that Jenn built before I came on board and one I was delighted and proud to be a part of!

I too, will always be a reviewer. I will continue to write my thoughts and opinions about the books I read and post them on-line, but I doubt I will enjoy it nearly as much as I have while working with Jenn. I will miss blogging but I also understand all good things must come to an end in order to allow the next good thing to have a place in our lives and I believe this is no exception.

I would like to sincerely thank our loyal readers for the time you have spent perusing our pages and reviews in the pursuit of the next wonderful book to read. Your support has meant a lot to both of us.

And to Jenn, thank you very much for allowing me to be a part of your “baby.” Your trust in me has meant the world to me and I’ve enjoyed every moment of it!

❤ Dottie D’Amour


Closed.jpg

2 thoughts on “This isn’t good-bye…

  1. Rebecca Rohman says:

    It breaks my heart to see you go. You did your jobs with commitment and heart and it showed through everything – even beyond your AMAZING reviews. I’ll miss you both. Thank you for your support over the years 😀 ❤ 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

