Release Blitz – Preppy by T.M. Frazier

PB.png

pl

Love. Never. Dies.

Find out why in Preppy by T.M. Frazier

Order your copy NOW at the following retailers:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2cTDLel

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2dLPjxf

iBooks: http://apple.co/2dTC9Pe

Nook: http://bit.ly/2dvflpI

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2dyWedL

pc

Blurb

Samuel Clearwater, A.K.A Preppy, likes bowties, pancakes, suspenders, good friends, good times, good drugs, and a good f*ck.

He’s worked his way out from beneath a hellish childhood and is living the life he’s always imagined for himself. When he meets a girl, a junkie on the verge of ending it all, he’s torn between his feelings for her and the crippling fear that she could be the one to end the life he loves.

Andrea ‘Dre’ Capulet is strung out and tired.

Tired of living for her next fix. Tired of doing things that make her stomach turn. Tired of looking in the mirror at the reflection of the person she’s become. Just when she decides to end it all, she meets a man who will change the course of both their lives forever.

And their deaths.

For most people, death is the end of their story.

For Preppy and Dre, death was only the beginning.

This is the fifth book in the King Series and it’s meant to be read after Soulless.

pt.png

Review

Jenn’s Star Rating: 5 Stars

Review by Jenn

The Evil Ginger has done it again. Only this time, she’s not so evil. Well, as reformed as a twisted soul can be. In The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, she still gives us a wickedly dark story but she also gives us our beloved Preppy back and douses his story with deep emotion. This is a book you don’t want to miss.

Preppy is the 5th book in a series and you must read the four books before it (King, Tyrant, Lawless, & Soulless). Each one of these books is EPIC. The journey is one you will never forget. T.M. Frazier will have your jaw dropping, tears leaking, and hormones raging.

I wasn’t 100 percent sure what to expect going into Preppy. He’s a dark character with a wild sense of humor and T.M. Frazier likes to pull the rug from underneath us. All I knew was it was something I was salivating to get my hands on. So, I went in not expecting anything (Plot wise). I had no idea where the story would go. I couldn’t have predicted anything about how T.M. would tackle such a complicated character or where she would take us but it couldn’t have been more perfect. She switches up her style a bit with this book and shows us more of her range, playing more with the emotions of the story. And doing it so damn well.

Preppy is obviously a character that has been through a lot. Not only do we start to see the chain of events from the last couple of books revealed from his perspective but we learn more about his past and how he became the man he is today. You will feel the darkness from his world like his burdens are your own.

Andrea ‘Dre’ Capulet couldn’t be more perfect to round out this story. She’s fighting demons of her own. She’s feisty yet broken. Strong yet vulnerable. She’s Preppy’s perfect match. Dre may even give Ray a run for her money as my favorite of T.M.’s leading ladies. There is a twist in the timing of when these two met that I didn’t see coming and it adds more intrigue into the entire series.

I love this story. I love these characters. T.M. Frazier transports us to a dark and gritty world. The whole crew of characters have bonds that are unshakable. We see more of Bear and Preppy interacting one on one in the story and I absolutely loved that part too. You won’t be disappointed in this latest edition to the series. It deserves every bit of praise and hype that I’m sure it will get. I can’t wait to see where the rest of Preppy’s story goes. I’ll be waiting on pins and needles.


Dottie’s Star Rating: 4.5 Stars

Review by Dottie

First and foremost – DO NOT READ THIS BOOK UNTIL YOU’VE READ THE PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THIS SERIES! This is about as far from a stand-alone as it gets! (Plus, there is a spoiler further down within this review as it is about a sequel of the previous books, so reader beware!)

That being said…if you haven’t discovered this series yet – where have you been? This series is gritty and dark, yet funny in a quirky sort of way, sexy, and intriguing beyond words. And yet, I have a certain love for this series that causes me to practically salivate every time I know a new one is about to be released. As far as I’m concerned, this is a not-to-be-missed series that, as long as you can deal with gritty, I cannot recommend it enough!

In Preppy, we become more familiar with his character (Preppy’s) as well as meeting a new character, Dre (short for Andrea). This book also switches back and forth between the present time and three years prior (to what we, who have been reading this series) know to be happening. It’s told in alternating points of view, which I have to tell you, was fascinating. Getting “into” Preppy’s head was something I have looked forward to doing for quite a while and this book did not let me down!

Have you ever wondered what it is with Preppy and pancakes? The answer is within this book. And have you pondered about why he dresses like he does, complete with a bow-tie? Yep, the insight is within these pages as well! I have always loved Preppy despite his sometimes “interesting” philosophies of life and his less-than stellar and sometimes not quite legal deeds. I have always understood he’s a bit of a tortured soul (this is putting it lightly) but he’s also a guy I would be delighted to befriend in my life if he wasn’t a fictional character. He’s so unique; you never know what he’s going to do and say next and I love that! He’s about as far from boring as a character can get! And despite the fact that he operates just a tad bit outside “the law,” (and yes, this is me being sarcastic), he’s got a tremendously good heart. He’s about as loyal as a person can get. He tries to do what he perceives to be the right thing as long as it fits within the parameters he’s built his life within.

And then there’s the new character, Dre. She’s a tortured soul too yet she’s so feisty that sometimes she made me laugh and sometimes I would feel myself holding back tears at what she’s endured. She’s written is such a way that it makes it easy to understand why she’s done the things she’s done (well, eventually as you continue reading this book). And when Preppy first really “sees” her, he reacts in a typical Preppy fashion…

The night has taken a turn for the worse when I showed up to Mirna’s house on the tail end of being robbed of my fucking plants. However, I was now straddling a naked chick on top of the water tower, which one of my favorite places in Logan’s Beach. Shit was looking up. Although, when I followed her up to the tower I hadn’t known she was planning to defile my sacred space by tossing her boney body off of it…I watched as she stood stark naked, with her face tilted toward the sky, and her arms out, like she was the king of the world on the front of the motherfuckcing Titanic. She was fascinating. The bitch was in rough shape. Bruises and dried blood patched all over her skin made her look like a puzzle missing some pieces…If I’d been a nanosecond later in making a run for her I’d be calling for clean up instead of sitting on top of her, caging her in with my thighs. Fuck, if she hadn’t been such a tiny waif of a thing, she probably would’ve pulled me over with her. “Why did you save me?” she suddenly asked, pausing her adorable struggling which was getting her nowhere fast. “Awe, that’s cute,” I said, peering down into her doll-like eyes that were so dark, they were almost black…”What’s cute?” she asked on a strained exhale. “That you think you’ve been saved.” “Well, I’m not dead,” she argued. “Yet,” I shrugged. “It’s hard to get answers from a flattened corpse. Trust me I’ve tried.” She growled and tried to free herself from my grasp, and that’s when I got a better look at the inside of her arms. Suddenly, it sunk in that this chick wasn’t just covered in bruises, those were pock marks. She wasn’t just some skinny bitch. She was a junkie. Bruised. Broken. Vulnerable. She was shaking like a fucking leaf, and with every tremble my dick grew harder until it was begging to be free from of its khaki confines. She gasped, when she felt me hard against her leg. “What. . .why?” I raised my eyebrows. “Really? Why? My cock knows I’m on top of a naked chick. It’s simple biology….

Ahh, such typical Preppy! This guy is a bit on the crass side, obviously, but there is something about this character that you’ve just gotta love. I’ve honestly loved this character since I first “met” him in King, and I’ve only become more intrigued and have enjoyed him more as time goes on.

As we know from the end of Soulless, Preppy has been missing and assumed dead for quite some time. We’ve heard “Ghost Preppy” voicing off about things as time as gone by that sound just like him in thought and style. And then, at the very end of Soulless, were those words that brought both shock as well as delight to all of us who were completely crushed when Preppy “died.” He’s a one of a kind character and I am delighted that reports of his demise were premature!

And then there’s the character of Dre. In typical T.m. Frazier style, this is also a multi-faceted character that was easy to care about and relate to on a very human level. She’s not “just a junkie.” She’s complex. She’s likable. She finds herself loving Preppy despite his character flaws. And honestly, I myself really liked her a lot. She had an interesting way to look at the world. When her grandmother gave her some of her beautiful vintage clothing…

“Where did you get all this?” I asked, clutching the most perfect high-heeled, black, platform pump to my chest…”We are going to get you all fixed up proper, and then we are going to go outside and meditate in the fresh air.”…The green and white sundress Mirna [her grandmother] had picked out for me had thick straps that snapped around my neck, and a squared neckline that pushed up my breasts and gave them a fuller, more rounded look…And of course, I was wearing THE platform pumps with bows. “Who says love at first doesn’t exist?” I whispered as I turned my foot from side to side, to better admire my new lovers…Later that day, Mirna gave me my first lesson in meditation. I was sans shoes in the grass, but every so often I’d open one eye and check to make sure they were still on the deck where I’d placed them, lovingly, in the shade….

So basically, Dre was almost a contradiction within herself. She’s a girly-girl who can get into the mud and get scrappy when she needs to. Fun girl! And when these two found their way to each other, it was a bit along the epic side!

Then there’s the fact that this is first of three books about these characters; you have to know it ends in a way that is completely unexpected – and it does! But then that’s part of the fun of reading a T.m. Frazier book to begin with. She keeps us guessing in the very best kind of way!

About the Author:

t

T.M. Frazier is a USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR best known for her KING SERIES. She was born on Long Island, NY. When she was eight years old she moved with her mom, dad, and older sister to sunny Southwest Florida where she still lives today with her husband and daughter.

When she was in middle school she was in a club called AUTHORS CLUB with a group of other young girls interested in creative writing. Little did she know that years later life would come full circle.

After graduating high school, she attended Florida Gulf Coast University and had every intention of becoming a news reporter when she got sucked into real estate where she worked in sales for over ten years.

Throughout the years T.M. never gave up the dream of writing and with her husband’s encouragement, and a lot of sleepless nights, she realized her dream and released her first novel, The Dark Light of Day, in 2013.

She’s never looked back.

Visit her at www.tmfrazierbooks.com for news, information, and appearances.

Leave a Reply

