Slut by Jettie Woodruff – Reviewed by Jenn

Slut

Slut

Twin Trio Book 2

By Jettie Woodruff

Genres: Romance / Suspense

Reviewed by Jenn

Synopsis

I thought losing my memory was the worst thing in the world. Forgetting who you are, and where you came from was like driving on a road with only right turns. All leading in the same direction. A direction I wanted to avoid, a dark tunnel that I had to enter if I ever wanted answers.
Losing my memory wasn’t the worst thing in the world. Learning, who I was, and the secrets I had kept was way worse. The unbearable pull and the passion we shared, mixed with the past that I didn’t want to remember, created a whole new storm. The perfect storm of two kinds of crazy. Stupid little fish.

| Goodreads |

Teasers

Review

Jenn’s Star Rating: 5 Stars

Review by Jenn

How you feeling after that Suit cliffhanger?! It was a doozy but speaking now from the other side I can tell you it’s worth it. Especially now that the full series is already available to you. Slut is book two in the Twin Trio by Jettie Woodruff.

This series, this book is an outstanding story that will pull you in from page one and keep you up late into the night. These characters are complicated in a way that has your emotions running all over the place. You’re happy one page and angry on the next.

In this second book though we get to see a little more development with the characters. They are pulling things out of each other that they are surprised by themselves. Gabby is starting to remember bits and pieces and some of the holes are being filled in for us. Paxton finds himself in a position he never thought he would… falling in love with his wife.

Paxton made love to me uncaring of anything between us. It was amazing, something beautiful I shared with a man that I shouldn’t love. With a man I’d die for. Paxton had my heart and he held my soul in the palm of his hand. Paxton invaded my space, all of me, and there wasn’t a damn thing I could do about it. I was in love.

Some of our questions begin to get answered but those answers bring about more questions. The plot continues to remain fresh and constantly has us on our toes. There are zero areas in this series that are slow to read.

The plot problem solving, how Jettie Woodruff reveals the twists and turns to us is something I also admired. Dreams, deja vu, and even a hypnotist. I loved it all.

I can’t say enough great things about this series. It’s an edgy story with a twisted love tale. These characters are put through the ringer and it takes the reality of relationships ups and downs and ramps that up for an amazing fictional tale. For those of you who like your romance with a side of twisty darkness than this will be right up your alley. These books are a one of a kind, original love story like no other.

 

Purchase Slut Here:

| Amazon |


About Jettie Woodruff

JW

Jettie Woodruff resides in Ohio, but she’s not sure why. She hates winter and it’s right around the corner. Time to go south. People say Jettie has her own genre, a mixture of love, sex, family, mystery, and comedy. She also has a half a dozen stories started, all waiting to be told. The one that makes it to thirty-thousand first is usually the one that gets published next.
Some of her favorite things are, first and foremost her family, reading, writing, bike riding, hiking, BOOK SIGNINGS, my friends, and life!
“I’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I’m out of control, and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

