Suit by Jettie Woodruff – Reviewed by Jenn

S

Suit

The Twin Trio Book One

By Jettie Woodruff

Genres: Romance / Suspense

Reviewed by Jenn

Synopsis

When my sister, Isabella showed up, just ahead of a tropical storm, nostalgia and a need to reconnect took us on a ride…directly into the eye of a different kind of disaster. I woke from a coma unaware that I even had a twin, and married to a man with two little girls. Although I fell madly in love with the children that I didn’t remember, I didn’t feel like I belonged with Paxton Pierce. I couldn’t be who he wanted me to be no matter how hard I tried. But things aren’t always as they seem. I fought my own demons, trying not to be the submissive he required me to be, yet I craved it like a drug. I wanted him.
Once upon a time I was an identical twin.
And then I wasn’t.

Adult content. Not a vanilla romance.

| Goodreads |

Teasers

Review

Jenn’s Star Rating: 5 Stars

Review by Jenn

WHAT DID I JUST READ? Perfection. Complete and total perfection that grabbed my insides and twisted them into knots. An intriguing story full of plot twists with an original storyline is exactly what I just read with Suit by Jettie Woodruff. My mind was blown over and over again while reading. This is a romance novel like nothing I’ve ever read before. I encourage anyone who likes their romance on the edgier side to give Suit a try.

I’m going to start this review of saying that I’ve got to be a bit vague in some of my points. This is a romantic suspense with twist after turn after twist. So there is a reasons I’m not going more in depth with the points I’m making and that is to avoid spoilers.

My emotions wavered a lot during the beginning of the book. Not my emotions about the book (at all) but my emotions toward the characters. You’re purposely left in the dark concerning a lot of things to do with the plot and I wasn’t sure where the book was going to go.

Paxton Pierce is a complicated man. At first I kept waiting for a second leading man option to enter and whisk Gabriella away from her horrible husband. Then even while I, myself the reader was angry at Paxton, I didn’t want him to go away. I needed to know more and all the gritty details of what the hell was going on.

This book is also different because our leading couple starts off as just that… already a couple. Husband and wife. While they are already married when the book begins we still see a relationship between them begin for more than a few reasons, that I’ll just keep to myself.

Gabriella’s character is someone who has more depth than most stories I’ve ever read. There is an insane amount of reasons why we see so many different sides of who she is. The woman she was before the story takes place. The woman she’s growing into as the story develops and the girl she was as a child. Her memory loss takes the reader on a ride because Gabby can go so in-depth about her emotions and not give away plot twists to the reader because she is in the dark, just like us.

This is a story that sucks you right in from the start. You’re tossed around on a wild ride of tricky plot arcs and dark storylines. You hate Paxton one minute and then he’s got you hot under your collar with the plethora of STEAMY scenes. You effortlessly route for Gabby throughout the entirety of the story. You read a story like this and your brain fills with conspiracy theories and hardcore emotions.

I knew I had found something remarkable right from the first chapter. I’m hooked and I’m continuing along with this series for sure. There is no way I could not NEED to know what happens, to find out how it ends. My greedy hands were fumbling with my kindle the second I finished in order to go and grab book 2, Slut.

This story will blow your mind and I believe it’s a fictional journey you have to take! Just hang on and enjoy the ride!

Purchase Suit Here:

| Amazon |


About Jettie Woodruff

JW.jpg

Jettie Woodruff resides in Ohio, but she’s not sure why. She hates winter and it’s right around the corner. Time to go south. People say Jettie has her own genre, a mixture of love, sex, family, mystery, and comedy. She also has a half a dozen stories started, all waiting to be told. The one that makes it to thirty-thousand first is usually the one that gets published next.
Some of her favorite things are, first and foremost her family, reading, writing, bike riding, hiking, BOOK SIGNINGS, my friends, and life! “I’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I’m out of control, and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

