Blog Tour – A Problematic Love by Rebecca Rohman

A Problematic Love Blog Tour Banner

A Problematic Love
Author: Rebecca Rohman
Release Date: February 23rd, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense
Pages/Words: 507/ 137,000
Format: Ebook & Paperback

Synopsis

A-Problematic-Love-Gold-rimEight years after her fiancé was murdered, attorney Megan Kole has fully reconciled two areas of her life: her intelligent son, who never knew his father, and the thriving law practice that is her late father’s legacy. The remainder of Megan’s world stalled in a paralyzing grief that she effectively compartmentalized until a transfer to Seattle brings a handsome, mysterious billionaire into her life.

Daemon Ros has been an outcast since the day he was born. His parents’ lavish but emotionally-vacant lifestyle prompted him to assert his financial independence at a young age. His ailing brother is the only connection he allows to penetrate the vault he has built around his heart, until a devoted mom and her precocious son introduce him to the true meaning of family bonds.

But a chance legal encounter where Megan acts as mediator in a Ros family business dispute leads to far more than either expected. When a shocking truth leads to a love affair between Megan and Daemon that is forbidden in every conceivable way, the barely-restrained chemistry that scorches between them threatens an injunction on everything and everyone they hold dear. As pasts cross, memories threaten, and lies surface in a trial far more deadly than anything inside a courtroom, an arbitration of the heart could prove the only way for them both to make it out alive.

Trailer

Excerpt

I knock on the door before I enter. A bareback Daemon is on the phone. When he sees me, he reaches his hand out to me and pulls me onto his lap.

He’s speaking German, so I can’t understand a word of what he says. The flat screen TV on the wall ahead of him is on and it appears to be on the local news. If I’m going to frequent this place, I suppose I should learn at least one of the many languages spoken here at some point.

As he talks on the phone, with his open palm, he lightly caresses my breast. I welcome his touch and gaze into his eyes as I reach between his thighs and start a gentle stroke, running my fingertips over his crotch. He’s wearing only sweats. He smiles at me, still talking, but when I start kissing his neck, he slithers his hand between my thighs and through the lace of my panties, he glides his thumb over my clit.

My breaths become long, and when he pulls my crotch to the side and sinks his fingers inside me, I can’t resist. I trail my kisses from his neck and capture his lips. He responds, kissing me through his words. He turns away, quickly says something and drops the phone to the floor before he slides his hand along my jaw and devours my lips.

I turn my body to face him directly, spanning his thighs while still sitting in his chair. He cups my face and brings my lips to join his. While our tongues are in a voracious exchange, he bores his fingers into my ass and presses my body onto his steely erection.

“Wait, wait. Mrs. Hector.”

“We have complete privacy. She won’t interrupt,” he says, recapturing my lips. While we kiss, I sway my core over his firm arousal and my thighs become increasingly wet from the liquid that escapes me. I reach between his sweats and underwear, pulling his length above the waistline of his pants and begin a slow but ever- increasing caress of his protrusive endowment.

I miss him, in every way that matters. With the distance between us over the last few weeks, I feel compelled to show him how much. I want to please him and express to him in any and every way imaginable how much he means to me—how much I love him.

As I continue to stroke him, he gently moves my hand to the side, then he holds onto the crotch of my panties and with one violent tug, I hear the fabric tearing away from my body. He grabs the hem of his T-shirt and raises it over my head.

I am now free. There is nothing left between us but a few locks of my hair. He guides my hips over his shaft and we both watch as my saturated lips glide over his full length.

His breaths become labored and long; his grip on me tightens as I move over him. He folds me in his arms and as we ardently kiss, I feel his erection pressing hard against my clit.

Slowly, I pull away, and when my feet hit the floor, I begin to rise. Daemon tries to follow, but with my index finger, I push him back into his seat. I grab the waistline of both his pants and underwear. He raises his hips as I pull them away from his body and drop them in a pile between his legs.

He smiles at me as he watches my every move. I kiss his lips then his neck. I ensure my nipples graze down his muscular, trimmed stomach as I work my way down, stopping to kiss his belly button and the scar on his stomach.

He sensually roams his palms all over my body. Leaning forward, he buries his fingers into the flesh of my ass.

It’s a pleasure to see him groomed and in all his glory up close. I kneel between his thighs, push his legs wide apart, and tenderly kiss his scrotum. I run my tongue from his base up to his crown and gently stroke him repeatedly. I circle my tongue around his head, and he lets out a pleasurable sigh as I concentrate on the back side of his tip.

I circle his thickness in my palm and continue to lick and suck him. I tighten my hand around his shaft, moving up and down his full length. When I surround him and take his entire length down my throat, he lets out a gratifying gasp as I repeatedly move in and out of him.

He sinks all his fingers into my hair, moving his hips into me. I continuously suck and swallow him.

“Yes, Megan, fuck yes,” he mumbles repeatedly as I take him between my lips. “You’re in-fucking-credible.” He says as I suck him hard while gazing intently at him.

He leans over, clasping my head between his palms, urging me to my feet. He holds my hand, leading the way to the oversized leather chair and ottoman in the corner of the room then directs me to sit.

He places each of my thighs over the arms of the chair and sits on the ottoman. I am so eager. I know what’s coming. I inch my hips forward, awaiting his tongue and lips.

He kisses me then buries his head between my breasts and circles my nipples between his lips. He runs his tongue down to my belly button and kisses me gently while fondling between my thighs. He inches closer to my center and runs his tongue around me, before he softly kisses my clit.

What initially starts as a gentle assault grows into a violent and hungry onslaught over and around my center. He slips two fingers inside me, moving them in and out as he laps my oversized clit. I move in synchronicity with his tongue and lips. As he gets me ever so closer to my release a burst of pleasure exits my lips.

He pulls away and sits on the ottoman. I rise to my feet and lower my body over his monumental erection. He holds my hips, guiding me as I insistently move my ass. He then circles one arm around me and buries his other palm in my hair. He gazes at me for a moment. His stare feels so loaded, penetrating. He leans his forehead against mine then softly kisses me.

We tighten our hold as we move together as one. Soon, he folds me in his arms. We make our way down to the rug. He pins my body in place, pummeling his sweet parts inside me. As the pleasure mounts, his groans tighten and his breaths vigorously increase. I forcefully work my clit. As I rise to a crescendo, his labored breaths join mine. I come to an explosive release. Seconds later, he shouts my name then kisses my lips as he spasms into release.

He gradually stops moving inside me, but still he gazes into my eyes.

“I’m so in love with you,” he says.

“I love you, too.”

 

Teasers

 

Soundtrack

 

Reviews

Jenn’s Star Rating: 5 Stars

Review by Jenn

Rebecca Rohman is one of my go-to authors. She’s an author I don’t even have to think ‘will I? / Won’t I?’ when she’s got a new release coming out. The answer is always YES! Maybe with ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’ following that thought! Lol! She always does romance with an edge of suspense so right.

If you’ve been following along with Rebecca’s books than you know we’ve met Megan Kole before. She’s Jonathan’s (Love, Lies & the D.A.) sister and has a familial-like bond with Zoë (Love M.D) but now it’s time for her own story (Don’t worry if you haven’t read all these books, A Problematic Love can be read as a standalone). Megan is a no-nonsense lawyer who is strong and determined when she sets her mind to something. She has a son and has been taking care of him on her own (with the help of family) since he was born. She strives to always put him first, maybe even to the determent of herself a little.

Enter, Daemon Ros, our leading man in this story. He’s a bit mysterious and keeps things close to the vest. He is thrust into Megan Kole’s life when she starts representing his father and uses her determination to get a meeting with him but neither Megan or Daemon was ready for what that meeting would actual reveal. Daemon’s life has been full of loss and the yearning for something he always felt missing and the understanding of the what and whys. Little did he know that meeting Megan Kole would gain him some perspective as well as open up a field of new questions. Daemon is challenging, strong-willed, protective, and loyal. He’s a man who found everything he never knew he wanted in one girl and her little boy.

Let’s talk a little bit about little Zach, Megan’s son. Normally I shy away from romance novels with kids in them. I’m not someone who enjoys reading about them in my storylines (most of the time – there are exceptions). A Problematic Love and little Zach being one of those exceptions. He was one mature little dude and often added a sense of simplistic maturity or logic to situations. He was more like a little man instead of a child who was fiercely protective over his mom. He ended up being a great addition to the supporting cast and I felt my non-kid-friendly-heart melt a few times at his words.

Drama … Intrigue … Suspense … Crafty and well thought out plot lines. You can be damn sure these words can be used to describe the plot of A Problematic Love. The drama is heartfelt and also heartbreaking. The intrigue will keep you guessing and pointing fingers in every direction. The suspense will keep you turning pages until your fingers hurt and your brain is fuzzy from sleepless nights. A Problematic Love is clearly crafty and well thought out with it’s deep emotion and tangled plot twists. Rebecca Rohman clearly puts thought, sweat, and tears into each and every word she pens to page and it’s a clear reflection of her dedication to her craft.

The ending to A Problematic Love is strong. It’s soul-shattering in a romance kind of way. It’s good and I didn’t see it coming. It exposes an ugly side to the human race while we can still revel in the simple beauty that is love. While Love, Lies, and the D.A. is probably still my favorite Rebecca Rohman novel, I dare say that the ending to A Problematic Love may be this authors finest and powerful ending yet.


Dottie’s Star Rating: 4 Stars

Review by Dottie

I love Rebecca Rohman! I love the fact that she’s one of the “little guys” in the big, bad publishing world and she’s endeavoring into the publishing world with storylines that are riveting and unique. I love her characters. With each of her books I read, I see her making the connections between each of them in a way that makes me have several “ah-hah!” moments. They’re pretty cool!

In this one, A Problematic Love, we follow Zoë’s sister-in-law, Megan, in her new home; she’s moved to Seattle to open the firm’s newest office (she’s an attorney). She and little Zach, her adorable son, are looking to make a new start and her family firm decides she’d be the perfect candidate to relocate to the Northwest. Although she’s resistant at first, she soon sees the wisdom of this idea and gets behind it.

Daemon is a bit of an enigma. He’s grown up feeling like he didn’t belong to anybody in his family (with the exception of his younger brother, whom he adores). He had the best of everything growing up; the best education, the best toys, the most lavish of surroundings. But his parents always treated him with contempt. And it’s gotten worse since a serious accident that left his brother in a wheelchair; his parents found a way to blame him for the accident along with every other possible problem they’ve experienced for years. Despite this, I found Daemon to be interesting and sexy. And beneath the wealthy façade, a very caring individual who secretly strives to make people less-fortunate than him have an easier life whenever he can (especially when it comes to kids). I liked him.

When a chance meeting connects Daemon with Megan, sparks fly. But these sparks have a very unusual effect on Megan and her reaction was unexpected. Well, it was unexpected until you learn why she reacted the way she did! When some unusual connections draw Daemon into their tight family circle, Daemon and Megan realize they must find a way to interact in a way that works for everyone involved, cracking the attraction brewing between them wide open. And when Daemon and Zach begin to get close, Megan begins to realize he’s becoming important to them all. She finds what’s hardest for her, however, is that pesky attraction that just cannot be denied between her and Daemon…

He looks up for a moment as Zach talks about one of the plays [they’re at a football game]. His eyes meet mine, and the smile that beams across his face is one I’ve never seen. For some inexplicable reason I suddenly feel self-conscious, and a flurry of butterflies dance inside me. An aura of happiness surrounds me, and at that moment, seeing the look of glee on my child’s face, I am happy that I allowed Daemon Ross into his life….

I absolutely adored little Zach. He’s the type of kid that when written into a story, enriches it. He is not written as anything but a delightful little kid with some very good insight into the world and a heart a mile-wide. And as he becomes quickly attached to having Daemon around, it gives Megan a lot to think about for the first time since Zach was born.

This book started out a bit slow and frankly, I was worried. I wasn’t sure whether I was really liking it, which given my enjoyment of this author’s previous work, surprised me. And…then I hit about the 20% mark and I realized I was completely enamored with it and settled right in. So, if you notice the book starting out this way, just hang in there. It will draw you in and then keep you there until you finish it!

I also found myself enjoying the banter between Daemon and Megan…

I love the way she says my name. She continues, “You just wear many layers, and they have to be peeled away, one at a time.” “You want to peel my layers off?” I tease. “That’s not what I meant.” She turns pink all over. “That came out the wrong way.” “Now I’m offended.” She laughs hysterically. “Please don’t be. I promise you, when the time is right, I’ll have no problem peeling your layers away.” “Now you’re talking clothes.” “Maybe I am.” She winks at me. It’s nice to see this side of her – Megan, the woman, not always Megan, the mom. I like her for so many reasons – for her attentiveness to her child, her responsibility as a mother; for the love she gives her child, her smartass mouth, and her relentlessness as a lawyer. But, while I’ve been privy to see that side more often than not, it’s nice to see the sexiness she usually wears on the outside come through her words. “What?” she asks, gazing at me. I take her hand in mine and pull her between my thighs. “I really, really like you, counselor.” “I really, really like you too, Daemon Ross.”….

There was a lot of mystery and also some crime in this one. There was love, of course. There was intrigue. There was heartache. This book is pretty well-rounded and followed this couple down a path that had some twists and turns I didn’t expect – that’s always a good thing!!

I was happy but not thrilled with the way this one wrapped up. I felt it ended a bit more abruptly than I would have liked. However, Jenn had the completely opposite opinion so this one is truly in the eye of the beholder. I wish there’d been more of the “pay-off” of a HEA. I would have liked seeing more of the actual HEA instead of simply learning there was one.

I am enjoying following this series of this fairly new author! She puts situations within her stories that are unexpected and I love that – predictability is not nearly as much fun as a twist you didn’t see coming. I’m hoping she continues with this series, if not, I’ll enjoy reading anything she writes in the future!

Buy Links

  Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

 Amazon IN | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Amazon DE | Amazon ES

 Amazon NL | Amazon JP | Amazon BR | Amazon MX

Giveaway

A Problematic Love blog tour

Rebecca Roman Logo Website

About Rebecca Rohman

Rebecca Rohman is a wife and designer currently living in the northeastern United States. She was a sales manager for a tourist magazine, and for many years prior, she was involved in marketing for a jewelry company and fine wine distributor.

About fifteen years ago, she started writing her first romance novel purely to entertain herself. In early 2012, she decided to complete and release it. Since then, she has released three additional novels. A Problematic Love is her fourth release.

Titles By Rebecca Rohman

 A Problematic Love | Love M.D. | Love Lies & The D.A. | Uncorked

4-books

Social Media Links

RR-logo-ButtonRR-FB-Like-ButtonAPL-TW-Foll-ButtonAPL-GR-TBA-ButtonAPL-FB-Like-Button

One thought on “Blog Tour – A Problematic Love by Rebecca Rohman

Leave a Reply

