Blog Tour – Soulless by T.M. Frazier: Reviewed by Jenn & Dottie

1s.png

2s

Bear & Thia’s epic is FINALLY HERE!

SOULLESS IS LIVE!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1U0xEAg

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1NKiPfZ

iBooks: http://apple.co/1XgzApZ

Nook: http://bit.ly/1T4mmMK

3s.png

PROLOGUE

I was mad at the world, at the whiskey for not being strong enough, at the drugs for not lasting long enough, at the fucking whores I banged for not getting me off when it was my fault my dick was fucking useless after a bucket of fucking blow. I went so far as to be pissed at random people on the street for laughing or smiling when I felt like I’d never be able to smile or laugh again.

How dare they?

How fucking dare they be move on with their lives like my friend hadn’t just died.

I was on the verge of losing what little sanity I had left when I rode out of Logan’s Beach and set off to find a place, or places, where I could numb myself against the feelings that followed me from town to town, cheap motel to cheap motel, girl to girl, high to fucking high.

Then, this pink haired girl from the past came barreling into my life and it was like for the first time, I’d found a purpose. A real genuine purpose and not just some shit Chop spewed out as orders that I and every other member of the Beach Bastards took as bible, but a true reason to live again.

To WANT to live again.

Someone to live for.

Ti was my chance at some sort of real happiness when Lord fucking knows I had no idea what that really was before her. The only glimpses of real genuine happiness I’d ever had came courtesy of Preppy, King, and of course Grace. Like when King tattooed us for the first time and we loved them, even though they were crooked and downright fucking awful. Like when Grace made me my very first birthday cake. Like the time King Prep and I sat at the top of the water tower and thought the world was ours to take.

Because at that time, it was.

Then there was Ti and my new happiness became the first time I saw her smile. The first time I kissed her. The first time I tasted her pussy by the fire. The first time she let me inside of her, shamelessly pushing through her virginity in a frantic need to make her mine.

Because that’s what she was.

That’s what she would always be.

And I will kill every motherfucker who dares to try and take her from me.

Mine.

4s

Review

Jenn’s Star Rating: 5 (+++) Stars

Review by Jenn

T.M. Frazier is an enigma wrapped in a double whammy of jarring plot lines and soul-splitting twists and turns decorated, of course, with a little bow-tie. Her skill and power of the English word never ceases to amaze me. When you think she’s going to go left, she takes a hard turn to the right. When you think you’ve got things figured out she shows you how she’s still got more tricks up her sleeve. Good luck keeping your footing when you pick up a T.M. Frazier novel because I guarantee she will pull the rug out from you when you least expect it. After five full length novels and one novella from her, I’ve learned to expect the unexpected and just hang on for the emotional and jaw dropping ride (Don’t forget the steamy alpha men!!). I trust in her vision enough to know I will curse her eight million times while reading but in the end I’ll be left day dreaming about the colorful worlds she creates.

Not all her tricks, twists, and turns are bad, despite her evil ginger nickname. She also brings good to the lives of her readers. Emotional twists that will have you smiling through the tears. Deadly men who are a force to be reckon with. Strong females who capture the hearts of these beloved men. Unbreakable friendships that defy the odds of time, space, and murder. Family that bleeds loyalty and love instead of hereditary blood. Characters that fight their demons along with whoever is simultaneously plotting against them.

Soulless is everything I have just described in the above two paragraphs. However, T.M.’s cunning ability to write dramatic and unpredictable stories leaves me hard press in what details to give you. Telling you almost anything specific leaves me in jeopardy of spilling those nasty spoilers we all try to avoid. I’ll try my hardest here because this is a story worth devouring. It’s a story that will capture your heart, bleed it dry, and then shock you back to life.

Soulless is Bear and Thia’s second book and the fourth book in the King Series. These books are absolutely not standalones and build upon themselves as the story unfolds. These are dark books that drip with emotion and love. Soulless picks up where Lawless left off with Bear in sticky law-breaking trouble.

“Why did he do this?” I asked. Bethany cocked an eyebrow at me like I should already know the answer. “The reason why any man does anything foolish and ridiculous. For love, of course.” 

Bear is a man who has lived life as a biker. Not as a son or a man. The only two things he knows how to be is a biker and a friend. Until he meets Thia. It’s apparent early on he instinctively knows how to be a man in the ways he protects Thia and the care he shows for her. But on this journey he learns for himself that he’s more than just the ruthless biker his Prez has raised him to be. Along the way he finds allies and uncovers the ghosts of his past. He stumbles on secrets kept long before he was born. Through it all, he knows that he wants Thia and that there is nothing he wouldn’t do to protect the people that he loves.

Thia is a girl who never really belonged. She was an outcast in her early days of school. She was never enough for the mother who longed for a lost child. She was forgotten by a father who was too hurt to love. Her only friend left her when times got tough. Now she’s fighting to free herself from that past and learning who she is and how she fits into Bear’s world. For a girl who never belonged… it’s hard to see how you fit anywhere, let alone on the back of a bike of someone so lawless. Thia is a pink haired, gun shooting, farm girl who is hopelessly in love with a man who loves her back just as fiercely and that last part is really the only thing that matter for a girl confused about belonging. Because it doesn’t matter how she needs to act or behave or exist. All that matters is their love.

I realized that all my past worrying had been pointless, because not only did I fit into Bear’s world. He kissed my temple and dragged me against his chest. I WAS his world. 

I have never before read an author who could absolutely shock me with things I could have never predicted. And I’m the type of girl who makes outlines while reading novels like this to give myself a visual map to help connect the dots. (Yes, I saw what I just admitted and yes, I know I am a huge dork. I like to be right and I like to solve puzzles. Whatever.) I gave up on this visual outline around the middle of Tyrant I think. No matter how you looked at the facts you just can’t see what TM has planned. She could easily convince you that one plus one equals three. The whole numbers system would change from her argument. I read a lot, obviously and I have rules I follow for my own mental sanity when it comes to certain type of plot lines. Even following my rules, I couldn’t keep up with the rhyme or reason of these stories. I mean this in the best way possible. I mean that these stories are shocking, gripping, and so damn well thought out. You couldn’t want for more.

T.M. Frazier is an author who will make you want to rip your hair out. She’s an author who will have you making countdown timers to her next release. These books will have you salivating for more until your mouth is dry. It’s the best combination of shock, thrill, adventure, romance, steam, and love. Bear, King, or Jake… whoever your prized bad boy is, will have you panting over your reading method of choice. Thia is a wonderful addition to Frazierland and easily holds her head high with Ray and Abby. If you’ve never read a T.M. Frazier novel… I suggest you go pick up The Dark Light of Day and I bet you will have made it through every single book available to you from this author in no time. If you’ve been waiting for Soulless… well have fun…devour! I know you won’t be disappointed.


 

Dottie’s Star Rating: 5 Stars

Review by Dottie

(Warning: This book is the second part of Bear and Thia’s story and simply by its nature, this review could possibly contain a couple of spoilers for Lawless. Proceed with caution)

The second I finished this book, my first thought was a bit panicky – how would I even begin to know how to review this one??? And when I talked to Jenn, she had the same thought. This is one of those books it will be a bit difficult to review because I don’t want to give a lot away with this one, but I’m going to try!

First and foremost, this book is absolutely not a stand-alone. If you were to try reading this one first, you would be hopelessly lost within the story. And honestly, you would need to begin with King, then move onto Tyrant, and then Lawless, and finally get to Soulless. I know this sounds like one heck of an undertaking, but believe me, this is not a hardship. Committing to reading these four books in this series (and it is my understanding there will be at least one more) is simply telling yourself it is perfectly okay to experience excellence. These books, each and every one of them) exceed the expectations I begin to read them with; plus, each of them has a twist (or twists) that you never see coming and then you have a WTF moment and your mouth drops to the floor! Now that, my friends, is the type of thing we book-lovers dream about! Honestly, my first thought (after the panic) was that this author is a genius! I just never saw that ending coming – like, at all! I love that! I love feeling my mouth fly open in shock and giddiness and feel like the twist just hit me like a ton of bricks!

I first began to read this author, T.m. Frazier’s books with her first, The Dark Light of Day (back at the beginning of 2015 after it had been on my TBR for a while). Once I read it, I was actually kicking myself for not reading it sooner! This author came out of the corner swinging and has yet to let me down – she’s only gotten better at her craft as she releases more books!

This book is the continuation of Bear and Thia’s story. If you’ll recall, we last left them with Bear being hauled off to jail and Tia completely perplexed as to what was going on. And this book, Soulless continues right where that one left off. And don’t start relaxing into this one as you read it, thinking T.m. missed the boat with this one and that it’s predictable…that is just simply lulling you into a false sense of security, just before she yanks the rug out from under you and you find yourself staring at your book or e-reader wondering what the heck just happened!

This couple surprised me. I wasn’t sure I even was a fan of Bear in the first book of the series (King), and although he grew on me, I honestly didn’t think he would be able to carry a book, let alone two, all by himself (well, along with his lady Tia and other supportive characters) but I was so very wrong. I loved Bear. I loved how he grew as a man throughout this series and became a man I could respect and care about.

And then there’s Thia. She’s got spunk. She’s a gal that although young, has lived more than some people in this world ever do in her young years! She’s a survivor, she beats the odds time and time again. Up until now, she’s become used to taking care of everyone, including herself, and isn’t used to having someone in her corner like Bear is in her’s. When she begins to doubt that’s where he wants to continue to be, he immediately sets her straight…

It’s okay, Bear. You aren’t under any obligation to me. You don’t have to protect me anymore. I’m fine on my own. If you don’t want me then. . .” She struggled against me, but there was no fucking way I was letting her go as her anger turned to sadness. He voice cracked. Tears sprung to her eyes. “You think I don’t fucking want you?” I asked. For a smart chick, she could be dumb as shit…”You don’t think it was fucking painful for me in there? Not to hear from you? Not to see you? I almost caved and called you a million times, but when I thought about what harm that could cause you. . .I couldn’t,” I finished, searching her face for some sort of reaction. She twisted her mouth the way she does when she’s thinking. The redness in her cheeks faded to pink. Her tensed muscles relaxed under my grip. “Well, when you put it that way,” she mumbled….

Neither Bear nor Thia has had a life that has been hearts and roses. But when they’re together, they form a unit that seems impenetrable. They quickly realized they belong together, they belong to each other in a way that is forever and this, in all honesty, made my heart melt just a little bit and I was thrilled to witness this relationship grow and mature. I loved these two together.

But here’s the thing – this book has some twists and turns that aren’t something I want to talk about. If I talked about it, I would ruin the storyline for you and that’s the last thing I want to do. So, ultimately, this review just has to be a short one!

Ultimately, here’s the thing…READ THIS BOOK! If you haven’t read this series, start now! This is one of those must-read books in a must-read series. It’s dark, but it’s also so completely hopeful. It’s unique. It will startle you. It will make you want to cry. It will shock you. And you will love almost every moment of the crazy ride it will take you on. I finished this book a couple of days ago and I still have such as book-hangover that I’m feeling a bit dazed. Yep, it’s that good!

About the Author:

soul4

T.M. Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and young daughter. When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading, and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance. Well…it has a beach in it!

Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads.

 

GIVEAWAY

Signed Set of Lawless & Soulless

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

